Say its only a Paper Moon

 

~I wish I could tell this tale… and have it be fiction. -However the events are recounted in exact detail…and in my showers benediction - I wish this had happened to another or no-one at all…I wish, I wish…but the facts I could never recall.- The Dames were pent up…and for top $ you can stay… fast lips… cheap hips …and a slogan… “MELT your cares away”. -Paper Moon Hotel …home for the heated…no credit given…no integrity needed.-Mobsters-Flappers-GumShoes attend….some stay for a while….some dont know when- to say when -I have been walking this beat …since 31… and have heard the rumors ….and they continue to come.- What happens up there… I wonder and stare….the delicate playground of ivory and  red hair. -Girls from Egypt to Brazil have come here to play..buxum bodies and souls… for the right pay.- Opulance and discretion are offered to most…such is the Law in the Hotel ..and in Her Host.-Portia Devoux owned and operated this Gem…enticing the rich… and educating the fem. -A price no object girl …with millions to spare… 100% Fever …Fiery  blue eyes … Flaming red hair.

~PAP ! PAP! PAP!…Shots rang out…footsteps everywhere, and girls beginning to shout.-Only one place that  hot …and Im always ready…. on a saturday night…looking for trouble…gritty and sweaty.-2 blocks away.. and if I tried I might..solve a crime… or make some wrong outta right.- Blocks seemed like miles…so miles I had to run…Hand on my holster and on the other for fun. -Oh those girls drove men to break the laws…gripping our slacks….and dropping our jaws.-Lips so luscious , ruby red and wet…My chest is heaving and I am covered in sweat- Running so fast my heart is about to give way….I hoped to the heavens the girls were okay-3 Blocks to go …more shots rang out…1 city block left…gone were the fantasies and doubt.-Just steps away I try to striden my pace..throbbing with anticipation…to get a look at  that  face.-I round the corner of 3rd and Main….hat and  jacket heavy with rain.- The lamp-post brings into sight, what has happened tonight….all that was wrong could never be right.-Mobster-  “M. Harkus” he was the one… and standing  from 10 feet …Queen of the night Devoux with a gun.  -The boys in blue have been hot on His trail…. Gambling, extortion, murder and betrayel.-Now the  M. Harkus case was put to rest…I have some questions for her…and I hope I’m hard pressed.  I had ideas of lust and sin…  if I had to I’d borrow and beg… I’d lie to win…I’d torture a preacher with stories and lies just to smell her perfume and to lay in her thighs.

Ms Devoux was turning her gaze as if to go inside…hips firmly taught ….my eyes opened wide.-Up the stairs I followed hoping my lips to be her charms…with lies to keep her close…laying naked in my arms.-Paper Moons lobby was filled with dames for a trick….she approached me with her statement and  my anticipation was  thick…Gripped my torso and shut the door with a stiletto “Click”  -Eye to eye… across a pool table we strolled…waiting for a truth …or a  lie to be told.-We stopped in the front window and she laid on the chaise…I thought a confession… and the rest is a haze.-I woke up the next morning  with note at my door..”Thank you for not turning me into the Feds, or into a whore”-It wasnt a dream or am I still dreaming…I ran a hot bath… now my apartment is steaming.- I shave… have a brush..ahh my head is a mess….I need to lather up my body… and unload some stress.- My bathroom mirror had evidence that I wasnt sick…..lipstick traces from my neck….on my chest…all  the way down to my dick.   8 am… got my Gat and my coat….reach for a smoke  and pull out a note… “My body was my confession and you held every word…Paper Moons always open ….to Sgt. C. Bradford.-I hope I see you soon I hope you come quick …and thanks for Getting me off… the hook that is…You are my Private Dick….Love Portia

One Response to “Say its only a Paper Moon”

  1. white she devil Says:

    I think you jinxed me. I ran into him at a random bar tonight. But I looked DAMN hot, so all was fine:-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

